The NEON Awards 2015 Ceremony

  • Date


  • Location/Venue

      The Palace of Westminster

  • Time

      2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Jane Delfino

The Awards will be hosted and presented this year by The Rt Hon Liam Byrne, MP for Birmingham Hodge Hill and Shadow Minister for Universities, Science and Skills. The purpose of the Awards is to celebrate success in widening access to higher education (HE) work and in particular to recognise the students who have progressed to HE from widening access backgrounds, and how they made this journey. The event will include presentation of the Awards, a short address from the Shadow Minister and the opportunity for networking.​

The Award categories are:

  • NEON Students of the Year Award
  • NEON Widening Access Initiative Award
  • NEON Outstanding Access School or College Award
  • NEON Outstanding Contribution to Widening Access Award

We are no longer taking bookings for this event. If you have any queries please contact Alex Hall at