NEON Awards 2021

NEON Awards

  • Date


  • Time

    2:00 pm - 3:30 pm

The NEON Awards celebrates the transformative power that HE can have and recognises key achievements in the widening access sector.

The success of an organisation like NEON is judged entirely by the success of the learners its members serve. Through the NEON Awards we provide the platform to celebrate the success of these learners, and the contribution that our members are making to it. The NEON Awards are a key part of the work we do. The transformative power that HE can have on the lives of its learners is best captured by individual stories and it is these that the awards aim to share.

The seven award categories are:

  • NEON Widening Access Initiative (Outreach) Award
  • NEON Widening Access Initiative (Retention and Progression) Award
  • NEON Student of the Year Award
  • NEON Contribution to Widening Access Award
  • NEON Higher Education Institution of the Year Award
  • NEON Widening Access Partnership Award
  • NEON School or College Widening Access Award

The deadline for nominations is Wednesday 28th April 2021. Please see links below on how to make a nomination:

The ceremony for the Awards will be held Thursday 10th June 2021.

We hope all NEON members will be able to make at least one nomination to the Awards and support this important initiative for our community.

Please note that participation in the NEON Awards is a exclusive membership benefit. Only members can nominate.